Two Showings

Saturday, August 15th

6:00-7:30pm PDT, 9:00-10:30pm EDT, 2:00-3:30am BST

Sunday, August 16th

9:00-10:30am PDT, 12:00-1:30pm EDT, 5:00-6:30pm BST

(run time is 2 hrs 15 min with Q&A)

Art on Fire Global Premiere

Join us for the world premiere of Art On Fire. This 90-minute documentary follows the unpredictable journeys of artists who defy reason to bring their massive installations to the punishing Nevada desert.

The event will feature a dynamic Q&A session with the film's creators and some of the artists who brought their creations to life on playa.

Invite your friends!

Saturday, August 15th

6:00-7:30pm PDT, 9:00-10:30pm EDT, 2:00-3:30am BST

Sunday, August 16th

9:00-10:30am PDT, 12:00-1:30pm EDT, 5:00-6:30pm BST

An inspirational insight into the spectacular art at the centre of the annual week-long event, this film follows the journeys of artists who defy reason to bring their massive installations to the punishing Nevada desert.

Filmed just after Burning Man's much-loved founder Larry Harvey died suddenly, the artists and makers are challenged by high emotions, impossible timing and blinding dust storms. The richly cinematic, multi-character narrative unfolds over months as they imagine, build and ultimately burn the extraordinary main structures in this temporary city of dreams.


The event will feature a dynamic Q&A session with the film's creators and some of the artists who brought their creations to life on playa.

Support.

Burning Man Project is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.


Your donation is fully tax-deductible to the extent allowable by law.

Connect.

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Medium
  • BM-Icon_Kindling-White
  • Email

Stay up to date on featured events and the latest event offerings.

Submit Content.

The power of this portal is in your hands! Have an event you want listed?

KindlingLogoFin_KindlingLogo.png

TAKE ME HOME!  |  10 Principles  |  Terms of Service  |  Privacy Policy  |  Acknowledgements  |  Contact Us  |  ©1989-2020 Burning Man Project.